Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Peerless Securities Limited is a well balanced Board, comprising of Executive and Non-Executive Directors. The Board consists of 8 Directors, who have vast experience in Financial Sector and Securities Market.

Shri. Sunil Kanti Roy

Non-executive Director of Peerless Securities Limited besides being the Managing Director of The Peerless General Finance and Investment Company Limited. Formerly Director of West-Bengal Industrial Development Corporation Limited and currently in the Board of a number of companies of repute including, Peerless Hotels Ltd. Peerless Financial Services Ltd., Peerless Hospitex Hospital & Research Center Ltd. and President of Bengal National Chamber of Commerce & Industry and member of Executive Committee of Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry.

Shri. Bhargab Lahiri

Currently Deputy Managing Director of The Peerless General Finance & Investment Company Limited and is also in the Board of a number reputed companies including Peerless Hotels Ltd. and Kaizen Hotel & Resort Ltd. Formerly, he has been Advocate, Honorable High Court at Calcutta.

Shri. D. N. Sengupta

He has been associated with The Metal Box Company Limited for a very long time in various positions and thereafter joined A. F. Ferguson & Co. where he held the position of Director. He has also been a Full-time Visiting Professor at the Indian Institute of Management – Ahmedabad & Calcutta and various other reputed Management Institutes in India including Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research, Mumbai.

Shri. Jayanta Roy

Currently in the Board of The Peerless General Finance & Investment Company Ltd. as Director. He is on the Board of Bengal Peerless Housing Development Company Ltd., Peerless Hotels Ltd., Kaizen Leizure & Holidays Ltd. and a number of prominent companies and President of Indian Chamber of Commerce.

Shri. D. K. Mukerjee

He is a seasoned Banking professional with 38 years commercial banking experience and 20 years in Corporate Governance, Management and Financial Consultancy. A former Managing Director & CEO of IDBI Bank Ltd., Mr. Mukerjee is currently the Chairman of Peerless Financial Services Limited. He is also a Director in Peerless Hospitex Hospital and Research Center Ltd. and The Peerless General Finance & Investment Co Ltd. In addition to the above, he is also a member of the Governing Board of the “Society for Preservation of Satyajit Ray Archives” (popularly known as Ray Society) in Kolkata. Appointed to the Board of Peerless Securities Ltd. as Non – Executive Independent Director.

Shri. N. Saha

He is a Fellow Chartered Accountant from The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI). He was associated with M/s Ray & Ray, Chartered Accountants from 1964 to March, 2005 and was a Managing Partner for five years. Mr. Saha was also a Central Council Member of ICAI from 2001 to 2004. Currently, Mr. Saha is a Director of Peerless Hotels Limited since 2006. Appointed to the Board of Peerless Securities Ltd. as Non – Executive Independent Director.

Shri. A. K. Mukhuty

Mr A K Mukhuty, is a Chartered Accountant by qualification. He is associated with Peerless for the last 38 years when he joined Peerless General Finance &Investment Company Ltd. (PGFI) in 1980 as an Officer. Mr. Mukhuty has become Wholetime Director of PGFI and designated as Director Finance & CFO Mr Mukhuty is also a member of the Board of Directors of Kaizen Leisure & Holidays Ltd. and Peerless Commodities Ltd.

Shri. Atul Kumar Bajpai
Managing Director & CEO

Associated with Peerless Group since 1987, Mr. A. K. Bajpai is a Fellow Member of The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. He has guided the Company for more than two decades with his widespread knowledge and rich experience in the Industry. His leadership has made the Company an established player of the industry. He is responsible for policy implementation and management of various functions. He sets company’s strategic direction while overseeing all operations and management matters.